Soul Food – Finding your Internal Rainbow

You may have heard of chakras but not be exactly sure what they are and what they do. Chakra means ‘wheel of light’ and we have seven major chakras within us. They run in a midline up the body, from the base of the spine to the top of the head. A chakra can be balanced, deficient or excessive. The lists below are certainly not definitive but more a little insight.

Root Chakra (Muladhara) – Red, positioned just below the base of the spine. Earth element. 

Balanced – Stable, trust, good health, vitality, relaxed

Sacral Chakra (Svadisthana) – Orange, positioned pelvis centre. Water element.

Balanced – Graceful, healthy boundaries, playful, sexual

Solar Plexus (Manipura) – Yellow, positioned at the belly. Fire element.

Balanced – Confident, healthy gut, humour, emotionally balanced

Heart (Anahata) – Green, positioned at our heart. Air element.

Balanced – Compassionate, loving, peaceful, healthy, empathetic

Throat (Vishudda) – Blue, positioned at the throat centre. Sound element. 

Balanced – Communicative, expressive, authentic, creative, good listener

Third Eye (Ajna) – Purple, positioned in the centre of the brow. Light element. 

Balanced – Intuitive, good memory, perceptive, visualiser

Crown (Sahashara) – White, positioned just above the head. Consciousness. 

Balanced – Wisdom, compassion, intelligence, awareness, open-minded, calm

Chakras are a favourite topic of mine, so please drop me a message if you want to know more about your internal rainbow, or book a healing session with me to balance any deficiency or excessiveness within your chakras. 

Moon Musings for February

Full Moon in Leo 5 February No rash decisions, as emotions might be running higher than usual. 

Super New Moon in Pisces 20 February  Imagine your dreams into reality and if you have been thinking about starting meditation, now is the time.


‘It’s only a thought and a thought can be changed.’


Share this edition